Serving Millikin's Technology Needs

The Information Technology Department provides service to the Millikin community in support of the mission of the university. We strive to deliver excellent support in the use of academic and administrative technology, the network infrastructure and cabling, the use of media, telecommunications, and printing and mail services for students, faculty and staff. Our goal is to facilitate access to resources that will enrich the educational process at Millikin, and enable our constituents to achieve their goals and excel at their work.

Millikin University's information Technology department strives to provide the highest level of technology service for our students and campus community. In order to keep our environment up to date, Information Technology utilizes a weekly outage window from 2 am to 7 am on Thursday mornings to perform upgrades and other necessary maintenance.

Information Technology is located on the first floor of Shilling Hall. The Help Desk is located in Shilling 106 and is open from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday through Friday when school is in session.  For more contact information please visit our Contact Us page.


Amy Brilley – Director of Information Technology

Rodger Reed – Technology Services Manager/Team Leader

Erik Schroeder- Sr Systems Analyst/Team Leader


Administrative Services

Dave Cheley – Database Administrator

Caitlin Reed – Senior Database Analyst

Michael Sargeant –CRM Admin/Systems Analyst/Developer

Jennifer Stinson – Database Analyst

Clarence Velasco- Systems Analyst/Developer



Media Services

Ron Ninmer – Media Services Manager


Network Services

Travis Aldridge – Network Administrator

Tim Mulvaney – System Administrator


Technology Services

Lida Cook – Technical Support Specialist

Jacob O’Brock – Technical Support Specialist


University Services

Cara Peter – Print Shop/Mailroom

Jordan Herschberger – Print Shop/Mailroom