October 5, 2022 at 3:00pm

Millikin University is pleased to announce the seven newest members of the Millikin Athletic Hall of Fame. The 2022 class will be inducted during an Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony on Sunday, Oct. 9, during Millikin’s 2022 Homecoming Celebration.

The inductees include:

  • Football Coach Patrick Allgeier entered his 26th consecutive year coaching the Big Blue’s offensive line this fall and serves as the program’s recruiting coordinator. He also serves as Millikin’s Assistant Athletic Director for Events and Facilities.
  • Robert Armstrong, Class of 1963, was a student-athlete for two Big Blue sports at pivotal times in their history. He was co-captain of Millikin’s first wrestling team and finished in the top three for his weight class at four CCIW tournaments. Armstrong also was a defensive lineman for the undefeated 1961 football team.
  • Stefen Edwards, Class of 2010, was a standout in two sports, recognized as All-Conference both as an outfielder and as a defensive back.
  • Sean Fahey, Class of 2003, co-captained the 2001-02 CCIW Conference Championship Soccer Team, which finished the season 15-1-1. He also was a three-time member of the CCIW All-Conference First Team.
  • Le Ann Spesard, Class of 2013, set numerous records for both indoor and outdoor track and earned All-American honors in the shot put in 2012 and 2013. She also qualified for the nationals five times.
  • The record-breaking 2004-05 Women’s Basketball Team was the first team in Millikin’s history to win an NCAA National Championship. The team boasted a Millikin record 29 wins and only two losses for the season, as well as a CCIW record of 13-1 and a CCIW Tournament Championship.
  • Jill Johnson was the Big Blue’s Athletic Department Executive Secretary for almost 25 years, serving the needs of more than 20 sports, assisting at athletic events and always an enthusiastic fan of all Big Blue teams.

For more information about each Big Blue Athletic Hall of Fame inductee, as well as the 2022 Alumni Award recipients, please visit https://millikin.edu/alumni-friends/events/homecoming/award-recipients.