August 30, 2021 at 1:30pm
Dane Lisser

MU faculty members earn outstanding achievements

Millikin University President Dr. Jim Reynolds announced the following decisions regarding faculty promotion and tenure which took effect on Aug. 1, 2021. Congratulations to the following Millikin faculty members on their outstanding achievements.

Tenure Decisions

The Millikin Board of Trustees approved the recommendation that tenure be awarded to the following individuals:

Dr. Jeremy Brunk, assistant professor of music

Dr. Julio Enriquez-Ornelas, assistant professor of modern languages

Dr. Kyle Knust, assistant professor of chemistry

Dr. Mirela Tanta, assistant professor of art

Dr. Laura Zimmerman, assistant professor of biology

Millikin University Commons

Faculty Promotions

Ms. Mary Black to professor of theatre & dance

Dr. Carmella Braniger to professor of English

Dr. Jeremy Brunk to associate professor of music

Dr. Nancy Curtin to professor of communication

Dr. Julio Enriquez-Ornelas to associate professor of modern languages

Dr. Kyle Knust to associate professor of chemistry

Dr. Matthew Olsen to associate professor of Staley Library

Dr. Mirela Tanta to associate professor of art

Dr. Laura Zimmerman to associate professor of biology

Millikin University

Faculty Sabbaticals for 2021-22 

Fall Semester 2021

Dr. Ken Laundra, associate professor of sociology

Dr. Brian Mullgardt, associate professor of history

Spring Semester 2022

Dr. Joe Stickles, professor of mathematics

Dr. Carrie Trimble, associate professor of marketing

Junior Sabbatical

Dr. Julie Bates, assistant professor of English