April 15, 2015 at 9:30am

2015 Sigma Theta Tau International Inductees

Millikin University School of Nursing in April 2015 inducted nursing students meeting criteria and exemplifying excellence in nursing into Sigma Theta Tau International (STTI), the Honor’s Society for Nursing. “STTI’s mission is advancing world health and celebrating nursing excellence in scholarship, leadership, and service” (Sigma Theta Tau International, 2015). It is a reputable nonprofit organization recognized world-wide for supporting nursing research, evidence-based practice, career development, and leadership mentoring.

It is a great honor for students to receive recognition from this prestigious organization, especially at the beginning of their nursing careers. Undergraduate students must rank in the upper 35th percentile of their graduating class with a grade point average above a 3.0 (4.0 scale) and graduate students must obtain above a 3.5 grade point average (4.0 scale) demonstrating dedication to excellence. Students inducted are listed top to bottom, left to right: Amy Parrett, Taylor Dixon, Alyssa Saklak, Keona Long, Danielle Biddle, Andrew Griffen, Kirsten Lindley, and Jasmine Bicknell. Not pictured: Emily Love, Codi Gramlich, Hannah Sinclair, Kelsey Farrell.

2015 Inductees