The final masterworks concert of the season will return to masterpieces of the string orchestra. 

Masterworks V will live stream free of charge to the School of Music YouTube page on April 17th at 7:30 p.m.  The Millikin-Decatur Symphony Orchestra lead by William McClain will present Ernest Bloch’s Concerto Grosso No.1.  Also featured on the program are two Millikin students who won the recent Concerto/Aria Competition.  Clarinetist Victor Lawton will perform Gerald Finzi’s Five Bagatelles and Megan Devine will join the MDSO on Burritt’s Marimba Concerto No.1  

Hindemith: Five Pieces Op. 44/4, 12’

Creston: Gregorian Chant, 11’ 

Creston: Fugue, 4’ 

Bloch Concerto Grosso No.1, 24’

Event Date

Saturday, April 17, 2021 - 7:30pm