Published in the 2015 Homecoming program.

David J. Rathje ’58 is the recipient of the 2015 Merit-Loyalty Award for his contributions to the Decatur and Millikin communities as a business leader and philanthropist.    

Sport(s) and position(s):

  • Basketball, guard

Millikin major: Business, psychology

  • Other degrees:
    • International Business, Universitae du Poitieu (Poitiers), France

Current employment: Chairman and CEO, American Motel Hotel Brokers Network

Personal Big Blue stats/athletic achievements:

James Ballowe ’54 is distinguished professor of English emeritus at Bradley University.

Published in the 2015 Homecoming program.

Elta Turner Cooke ’52 is recipient of the 2015 Alumnus of the Year award, the highest alumni award presented by the university.     

The late Rev. Dr. William G. Bodamer Jr. is being recognized posthumously for his contributions to the Big Blue men’s soccer program. Instrumental in starting the men’s soccer program, he served as head coach from 1986-91. He currently ranks second in the Big Blue record book for career coaching wins with a career record of 37-63-3 (.373).