Freshman students in the Tabor School of Business BU100 Business Creation courses will create a business plan outlining a proposal to operate an enterprise of their choice. The business plan evaluation will be based on feasibility and profitability. A format for the Business Plan will be provided in class. The Business Plan is a team effort and students will be grouped accordingly. Class sessions will be provided to allow students to closely coordinate their Business Plan.

  1. A comprehensive Business Plan will be submitted at the conclusion of the course. Students are expected to work on the Business Plan throughout the entire term.
  2. The Business Plan must be properly documented. Sources, quotes, and tables or graphs used must be cited. Full details and guidelines for the report formats, along with documentation guidelines, will be provided in a separate class handout.
  3. A copy of your final written business plan and presentation will be provided to the instructor and teaching assistants just prior to presentation. The final business plan will be spiral bound with a cover page including the names of the team and a table of contents. An electronic copy will be emailed to your instructor. The final presentation is scored as a whole with individual scores evaluated on presentation style.

Finalists from each class will be invited to present during the Freshman Business Plan Competition in the following April.  The competition will take place during the Celebrations of Scholarship Day  Winners will receive funds to use toward an international experience with Millikin University.

Business Competition Forms


Becky Stubblefield -