Quicklinks
myMILLIKIN |
Search
Millikin Home
Big Blue RSS
Millikin University - Decatur, IL
Faculty 
Dr. George Bennett












Dr. Ed Acheson



Dr. Paris Barnes




Dr. Clarence Josefson


Dr. Anne Rammelsberg


Dr. George Bennett
Department Chair, Organic Chemistry
LTSC428
217.424.6394
gbennett@millikin.edu

Dr. Bennett is an organic chemist who is interested in environmentally benign (green) syntheses, an avid runner and the faculty advisor of the ACS student organization.

Dr. Bennett's homepage

Dr. Bennett's Meet the Prof profile


Dr. Ed Acheson
Analytical Chemistry
LTSC429
217.424.6242
eacheson@millikin.edu

Dr. Acheson is an analytical chemist interested in detecting trace antimicrobials in water. He is an avid computer (pc) user. He serves as our department's social advisor and resident expert on Problem Based Learning.


Dr. Paris Barnes
Inorganic Chemistry
LTSC427
217.424.6272
PBarnes@millikin.edu

Dr. Barnes is interested in the synthesis of new solid-state inorganic materials with interesting physical properties. His outside interests include modern-era rock music, talk radio, sports of all sorts, and traveling. 


Dr. Timothy Guasco
Physical Chemistry
LTSC406
217.424.6241
tguasco@millikin.edu

Dr. Guasco is a physical chemist with interests that have no boundaries. Currently, his focus is aerosols. He is also an avid bowler.


Dr. Anne Rammelsberg
Biochemistry
LTSC405    
217.424.3956
arammelsberg@millikin.edu

Dr. Rammelsberg is a biochemist interested in antimicrobial peptides and protein cleavage agents. She is also an avid canine working sport competitor.


Kate Fritts
Laboratory Support Specialist
LTSC403
217.424.6243
kfritts@millikin.edu

Kate Fritts is the newest addition to our department. In addition to lab prep, lab development, and inventory management, her responsibilities include teaching general chemistry lab. She is also interested in integrating computational methods into the chemistry curriculum.

Dr. Gwen Baumann
Adjunct Faculty
LTSC401
217.424.3949

Professor Baumann does research in the area of metal coordination compound synthesis.


Lynette Nehmer
Adjunct Faculty

LTSC401
217.424.3949

Professor Nehmer teaches Block General Chemistry, general chemistry lab, Essentials of Organic & Biochemistry lab, and organic lab I. She is also an avid dog trainer like Dr. Rammelsberg.

Dr. Beth Stensrud
Adjunct Faculty

LTSC401
217.424.3949
estensrud@millikin.edu

Dr. Stensrud teaches general chemistry lecture lab and Essentials of Organic & Biochemistry lab.

Dr. Ken Stensrud
Adjunct Faculty

LTSC401
217.424.3949
estensrud@millikin.edu

Dr. Stensrud teaches general chemistry lab, Essentials of Organic & Biochemistry lab, and organic lab. 
 
Millikin University - Decatur, IL
 
Millikin University - Decatur, IL
Guest